Leicester Primary School Tournament


On Friday 23rd November 2018 over 120 Year 5 and Year 6 children from schools around Leicester participated in the Annual Leicester Warriors Basketball Primary Cup Competition. The event took place at Gateway Sixth Form College and started at 9am with over 25 games taking place throughout the day.


The teams included

Group A:

  • Hope Hamilton CE Primary School
  • Kestrals’ Fields Primary School
  • St Bartholomew’s C Of E Primary School
  • Rowlatts Hill Primary Academy
  • Medway Community Primary School

Group B

  • Glenmore Academy
  • Stafford Leys Primary School
  • Spinney Hill Primary School
  • Krishna Avanti Primary School
  • Marriott Primary School
  • Shaftesbury Junior School

with the top teams from each group meeting at the Finals on Friday December 7th where we welcome the teams for another fun filled day.

If you can’t wait till the 7th December to play basketball you can attend one of our community sessions.

primary-school-competition-table-a primary-school-competition-table-b

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.